Control of the Charity, its property and funds, is in the hands of the Committee, the members of which are its trustees/directors. The Committee meets three times a year, and consists of the Officers, the Editors of each of the Association's periodical and annual publications, and other members of the Association elected or re-elected for a three-year period at the Annual General Meeting.

The day-to-day management and administration of the Association is carried out by the Hon. Secretary, the Hon. Treasurer, and the Assistant Treasurer in consultation with the Hon. Chair, the Editors, and other members of the Committee.

Committee Membership

MHRA Committee

Dr Katherine Astbury
(University of Warwick)
Elected member
— Postgraduate Mentor

Katherine.Astbury@warwick.ac.uk

Professor Ben Bollig
(University of Oxford)
Elected member
— Hispanic Editor, Critical Texts

benjamin.bollig@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Professor Guido Bonsaver
(University of Oxford)
Italian Editor, MLR
guido.bonsaver@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Dr Emma Claussen
(University of Cambridge)
Elected member
— Publicity Secretary

ec496@cam.ac.uk

Professor Derek Connon
(University of Swansea)
General Editor, MLR
d.f.connon@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Counter
(University of Oxford)
General Editor, MHRA Translations
andrew.counter@new.ox.ac.uk

Dr Stefano Evangelista
(University of Oxford)
Elected member
— English Editor, Critical Texts

stefano-maria.evangelista@trinity.ox.ac.uk

Professor Frank Finlay
(University of Leeds)
Germanic Editor, MLR
F.J.Finlay@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Hadfield
(University of Sussex)
General Editor, Tudor and Stuart Translations
a.hadfield@sussex.ac.uk

Professor Susan Harrow
(University of Bristol)
Elected member
— Editorial Board, Legenda

S.R.Harrow@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Hiscock
(Bangor University)
General Editor, Yearbook of English Studies
— English editor, MLR

mhraassistant@bangor.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Holmes
(University of Salzburg)
General Editor, Austrian Studies
deborah.holmes@sbg.ac.at

Dr Ann Lewis
(Birkbeck College, University of London)
Elected member
— Conference Fund Officer

a.lewis@bbk.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Long
(University of Durham)
General Editor, Legenda
j.j.long@durham.ac.uk

Dr Emily Lygo
(University of Exeter)
Slavonic Editor, MLR
E.F.Lygo@exeter.ac.uk

Professor Paulo de Medeiros
(University of Warwick)
Representative of Portuguese Studies Editors
p.de-medeiros@warwick.ac.uk

Professor David Midgley
(University of Cambridge)
Elected member
— Research Scholarships Officer

drm7@cam.ac.uk

Dr Lucy O'Meara
(University of Kent at Canterbury)
French Editor, MLR
L.E.O'Meara@kent.ac.uk

Professor Wen-chin Ouyang
(SOAS, London)
Elected member
— Editorial Board, Legenda

wo@soas.ac.uk

Professor Chloe Paver
(University of Exeter)
Elected member
— Research Associateships Officer

c.paver@exeter.ac.uk

Professor Martyn Rady
(University College London)
Representative of SEER Editors
m.rady@ssees.ucl.ac.uk

Dr Simon Rodway
(Aberystwyth University)
General Editor, MHRA Library of Medieval Welsh Literature
syr@aber.ac.uk

Professor Duncan Wheeler
(University of Leeds)
Hispanic Editor, MLR
d.wheeler@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Claire White
(University of Cambridge)
Chair and French Editor, Critical Texts
cew47@cam.ac.uk

Jeremy Wong
Associate Treasurer
finance@mhra.org.uk